Antone`s Night Club

Place

•For this weeks blog post I visited Antone’s nightclub
•At the entrance I notice this place had a interesting history from the old wall posters and the record shop at the front entrance.
• The club has tables that you can reserve and a general admission area where people were dancing talking, and standing enjoying the show .
• Antone’s is one of the nightclubs that opens early and has shows throughout the day on weekends.
• Also Antone’s has a lot of history , musicians such as B.B. king ,Ray Charles and many other legends have preformed here.
• There wasn’t a lot of dancing going on , I noticed people walking around and socializing more.
• I suggest purchasing a table to sit at a few days before you go because they are limited .

The Band
The band for the night was WC Clark and a few of his musician friends.

•WC Clark is a blues musician and i overheard people at Antone’s calling him the “God Father of Austin Blues”
• I can honestly see why , he has the voice you would imagine an older blues singer would have . On top of good vocals , he is a well played guitar player . I’m not sure of the names of the other musicians but the saxophone player and the organist were two of the best I’ve heard in a while !

•As i stated previously a lot of people didn’t dance but they did pull out their phone to record because it great show!

My takeaways


•Antone’s is a nice place to take your significant other to see a show , better to you reserve a table if possible. Once it’s reserved I noticed those getting up and dancing

• Arrive early to get a good view if you paid for a show to stand in general admission.

• Great place to meet new people , can go alone or with someone.

• WC Clark and the band put on a display of good classic blues music , this is another band you must see when you get a chance..

Find information for future Events here on Antone`s website

Check out My Twitter Page For a Video from the Show

Leave a comment