The Continental Pt. 2

•For this week’s blog post I went back to the continental club to check out the SMS Band and Soul-man Sam who I previously saw at Skylarks lounge.

•Soul Man Sam & The SMS Band Packed the house for the late night show at the Continental.

•The first song that was played was called Night Train , and as soon as they started playing people were active and started dancing.

•As far as the bartenders, I met one bartender named Ruth Who New her drinks and made them even better. One thing that I did realize , after dancing with Ruth I need to work on my dancing skillS.

•The people in the crowd were just as nice and generous . When I first walked in two ladies to my right offer A seat next to them and we had pretty good conversation.

BAND
•The first thing I noticed were two new additions to the band , the organ and guitar player. The organist was by far the best that I’ve come across here in Austin.

•The SMS band was probably the most talented band that I’ve seen. They’re a fun group of people to listen to top it off you have Soul-man Sam busting out in dance moves entertaining the crowd.
Overall
•This band was so good , I will for sure bring a group of friends or a lady for a date . The reason is because I know the show will be worth watching after seeing the Band twice.
•This show was even better than the one I previously went to at skylarks lounge . The style of music was the same but the song selection was different.

Leave a comment