Blog Summary & Analytics

6th there Street In Austin Taken By Hennon Cooper

Exploring the Austin Music Scene has come to an end , well at least for this class assignment. I enjoyed traveling to the different clubs, meeting people, and hearing new music.

One thing that I feel that would’ve helped promote my content would have been using TikTok as my multimedia element. I noticed using videos of musical performances such as live shows get a lot more attention on tik tok compared to Twitter or Instagram. 

What I learned from this assignment will be beneficial to my future professionally because I have a basic understanding on how to put together a blog and on any topic . Also I can interpret data to improve on future blogs moving forward.  Another thing is it gave me an understanding on how to post on different social pages when I want to market for different things. 

When looking at the data I notice the twitter post had more engagement and views than the blog post. 

The most viewed post for my blog was the About me post followed by the Continental Pt. 2 

For twitter the most viewed post was the Continental Pt.2.

Click to explore other videos and pictures.

One reason I feel twitter has more engagement is because it’s easier to click a tweet than to travel to a blog and wait for it to load. Also videos are more entertaining than reading a blog

I also noticed that videos got more views than pictures , which makes me think tik tok would be a better platform to blog over live music events

Leave a comment